The Oaxaca State is 5 th largest state in the country.

Location:  Bordering the State of Guerrero to the west, Puebla to the northwest, Veracruz to the north, Chiapas to the east and south by the Pacific Ocean.

Oaxaca State is 5 th largest state in the country;  Oaxaca has 570 municipalities, representing almost 25% of the country, municipalities are grouped in 30 districts which in the same make up 8 socio-cultural regions.

Hectares from Producers of Cafeticultores Organicos de Oaxaca

Cafeticultores Orgánicos de Oaxaca; integrates small producers who, on average, have 3 hectares; 50% of producers have 1.25 to 2 hectares; Followed by 20% that has a surface between 0.5 and 1 has; Therefore, 88% of producers have 0.5 to 3 hectares.